Senator Rubio Reaffirms Support For The FairTax

 

Dear Mr. Welsh,

“I appreciate the time and effort you took reaching out to me regarding an issue that affects all Floridians. As Florida’s senator I’ll work to ensure taxes are fair and as low as possible for all tax brackets. I support the goals of the Fair Tax bill, which are fairer, flatter and simpler for all citizens.

“Throughout my campaign I was vocal about my commitment to the growth of our economy and lowering taxes. My ideas included: permanently extending the 2001 and 2003 tax cuts, cutting taxes on American businesses, permanently ending the death tax, ending double taxation, reform of the Alternative Minimum Tax, reformation of the tax code to be fairer and simpler, stopping the value-added tax and repealing and replacing ObamaCare, among other things. I believe these ideas will spur significant growth to our weakened economy and contribute to job creation, both in Florida and throughout the United States.

“Thank you again for your support and valuable insight.”

==========================================

From Senator Marco Rubio, April 6, 2011.

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

