FRN Client Problem

I have been running an FRN Client on my Laptop for a couple weeks now without any problems. I also run it on my other computers. Although I have no troubles with the one one the desktop computer, but suddenly I can’t connect with any servers from my laptop. I’ve gone so far as to restore to a previous restore point without success. The program ran fine when I left it last evening, but today its a no-go. It has me perplexed. I know it’s got to be something simple, but I just can’t put my finger on it. I’ll probably trip over the answer, but it escapes me for the time being. Clay, W1PI

ImageLike they say, never a dull minute. It’s a shame too because its been a fun program and I enjoy using it. The fact that the Client software is up and running fine on my desktop computer tells me my network is fine. I even uninstalled and reinstalled the software on the LT and again without success. The mystery continues.

One Response

  1. The mystery continues as the very next day the program worked fine. Go figure!

Leave a Reply

